NZ Wine Podcast

NZ Wine Podcast

By Boris Lamont and Podcasts NZ

Welcome to the NZ Wine Podcast. Each episode your host Boris Lamont chats with one or more wine makers or wine experts. Some episodes are recorded on location at a New Zealand Winery, others involve a discussion on topics such as the wine regions of France – recorded at the Podcasts NZ studio.

Subscribe & Listen via your favourite player:

Harvest Update 2020 Auckland

Harvest Update 2020 Auckland

Winemakers from the Auckland region tell us how the year was leading up to the 2020 harvest and how the vintage is looking.

Listen to the Podcast Here:

Apple Podcasts
Overcast Castbox
Spotify Rss

Michael Brajkovich – Kumeu River Wines: www.kumeuriver.co.nz
Pete Turner – The Hunting Lodge Winery: www.thehuntinglodge.com 
James Rowan – Westbrook Winery: www.westbrook.co.nz
Tyler Soljan – Soljans Estate Winery: www.soljans.co.nz

www.nzwinepodcast.com

www.instagram.com/nzwinepodcast

Music track featured on this podcast: ‘Here He Was’ – courtesy of Brent Page. Dog Squad Music

Thanks to www.bizebu.com Let’s get your business started!

Image Source: Soljans.co.nz

Harvest Update 2020 Marlborough – NZ Wine Podcast 69

Harvest Update 2020 Marlborough – NZ Wine Podcast 69

Winemakers from Marlborough tell us how the year was leading up to the 2020 harvest and how the vintage is looking.

Listen to the Podcast Here:

Apple Podcasts
Overcast Castbox
Spotify Rss

James Bowskill – Framingham Wines

Hans & Therese Herzog – Hans Herzog Wines

Claire Allen – Huia Vineyards

www.framingham.co.nz

www.herzog.co.nz

www.huiavineyards.com

www.nzwinepodcast.com

www.instagram.com/nzwinepodcast

Music track featured on this podcast: ‘Here He Was’ – courtesy of Brent Page. Dog Squad Music

Thanks to www.bizebu.com Let’s get your business started!

Harvest Update 2020 Waipara, North Canterbury – NZ Wine Podcast 68

Harvest Update 2020 Waipara, North Canterbury – NZ Wine Podcast 68

Winemakers from Waipara, North Canterbury tell us how the year was leading up to the 2020 harvest and how the vintage is looking.

Listen to the Podcast Here:

Apple Podcasts
Overcast Castbox
Spotify Rss

Paul Goodege - The Boneline: www.theboneline.co.nz
Paul Donaldson - Pegasus Bay: www.pegasusbay.com
Frank Manifold - Mt Brown Estates: www.mountbrown.co.nz
Follow NZ Wine Podcast on Instagram: www.instagram.com/nzwinepodcast
Music track featured on this podcast: ‘Here He Was’ – courtesy of Brent Page. Dog Squad Music
Harvest Update 2020 Central Otago – NZ Wine Podcast 67

Harvest Update 2020 Central Otago – NZ Wine Podcast 67

Winemakers from Central Otago give us their insights into the 2020 harvest in what’s shaping up to be an exciting vintage. Recorded mainly through May 2020.

Listen to the Podcast Here:

Apple Podcasts
Overcast Castbox
Spotify Rss

Episode Links:
Dave Sutton – Te Kano Estate: www.tekanoestate.com
Grant Taylor – Valli Wine: www.valliwine.com
Craig Gasson – Lamont Wines: www.lamontwines.co.nz
Phil Handford – Grasshopper Rock: www.grasshopperrock.co.nz
Malcolm Rees-Francis – Rockburn Wines: www.rockburn.co.nz
www.nzwinepodcast.com
www.instagram.com/nzwinepodcast
Music track featured on this podcast: ‘Kuaz’ – courtesy of Brent Page. Dog Squad Music

Catherine Keith: Mount Brown Estates – NZ Wine Podcast 66

Catherine Keith: Mount Brown Estates – NZ Wine Podcast 66

Catherine stumbled on a tiny abandoned vineyard in the foothills of Mount Brown, in the Waipara Valley, North Canterbury.  Waist-high in weeds, it presented an irresistible challenge and has gone on to produce trophy winning wines.

Listen to the Podcast Here:

Apple Podcasts
Overcast Castbox
Spotify Rss

Episode Links:
Mount Brown Estates: https://www.mountbrown.co.nz/
www.nzwinepodcast.com
www.instagram.com/nzwinepodcast
Music track featured on this podcast: ‘Kuaz’ – courtesy of Brent Page. Dog Squad Music.